Saturday, December 15, 2012

On My Wishlist

On My Wishlist is a great event that was created by Book Chick City. It is now hosted by Sarah over at Workaday Reads

It's where you list all of the books that you desperately want but haven't actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming. I thought that this was a fantabulous idea so I thought I would join in!

Title: "The Beautiful and the Cursed"
Author: Page Morgan
Release Date: May 14, 2013
Publisher: Listening Library

From Goodreads: "Fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series and Libba Bray's Gemma Doyle trilogy will devour The Beautiful and the Cursed, a wholly original interpretation of gargoyle lore. It was bizarre and inexplicable, but after it happened no one spoke of it and Ingrid Waverly was forced to leave her life in London behind. She had to trade a world full of fancy dresses and society events for Paris with her mother and younger sister, Gabby.

In Paris there are no grand balls or glittering parties, and, disturbingly, the house her twin brother Grayson found for them isn't a house at all. It's an abbey. A creepy, old abbey with a roof lined in stone gargoyles that one could almost mistake for living, breathing creatures.
And Grayson is missing. 

Yet no one seems to be concerned about Grayson's whereabouts save for Luc, a devastatingly handsome servant who has some secrets of his own. 

There's one secret about the city that he can't keep hidden, though. There's a murderer on the loose. And every day Grayson is missing means that there's less of a chance he's alive.

Ingrid is sure her twin isn't dead--she can feel it deep in her soul--but she knows he's in grave danger, and that it's up to her and Gabby to find him before all hope is lost. 

Only the path to him is more than she could ever imagine."


  1. I love the cover of this one. And the synopsis looks really good too!

    Jesse @ Pretty In Fiction

  2. Seeing that he / she kommet mixed up, When i enquired them all over again, "What small business will you be definitely with... what exactly complete fake rolex which enables shoppers appreciate people? inch His or her little brown eyes widened in addition to he / she reacted "We produce adult males glimpse beneficial! They have gucci replica observed his or her "pivot point". Doing adult males glimpse beneficial added about it lots of completely new alternatives. He / she could possibly obtain his or her chanel replica patron's mail deals with though many people shopped intended for tuxedos, then post these individuals polite simple guidelines previous to family birthdays in addition to anniversaries, having fake rado recommendations on a wonderful bracelets, blooms or maybe chocolate. He / she may make some sort of commission rate with the items many though doing his or her fake breitling men's shoppers "look good". He / she could possibly increase his or her product line to add in business wear, due to the fact yet not possibly be a "tuxedo" retail outlet, although the place where by adult males could possibly go to glimpse beneficial from the little brown eyes connected with some others. Observe how significant of which simple variance is usually?

  3. Omega Watches Swiss Watches accept been the dream watch for omega replica those who apperceive a bit about watches. The sole agitation is that not anybody can pay for to acquirement it. The abatement Franck Mueller watches at abundance are of breitling replica the incomparable top superior which accept the ability to endure best at a decidedly bargain rates.The awfully to activate with Omega watch was produced in 1983 and was referred to hublot replica as Tourbillon. Each of the movements aural the Omega watches are developed by Omega alone, and they may be one of its sorts back in the accomplished crafted appearance and actions.Nonetheless, there appear to be a abundant amount of cartier replica additions to the watch anon afterwards it was launched in 1983 about the a lot of cogent 1 would be the abiding agenda & minute repeater. Aural just a abbreviate amount of time Cartier has advised a name for rolex replica abandoned and is been admired as the baton while in the industry. As a aftereffect of its technology and incomparable craftsmanship, Omega watches has been a accepted central the celebrity and appearance collectors. It is aswell admired for its abnormally advised dials and its ultra avant-garde cases.Adding jewels to the acme Omega Speedmaster of the Cartier band of watches could be the Casablanca which comes with an automated movement in a stainless animate case. This abnormally advised watch from Switzerland can be beat accidentally or on a dress too, as it fits both scenes actual appropriately and nicely.


Thanks so much for taking the time to comment! I really appreciate it!

Though I appreciate awards I have decided to make my blog an "award-free zone". Unfortunately I do not have the time to hold up my end of award-giving. But again, I appreciate you thinking of me!

Copyright © 2010 - Avery's Book Nook - is proudly powered by Blogger.

Blog background and header is property of Avery's Book Nook- any violators will be eaten by a hobgoblin.